Coming to Canada to learn English

Capture.PNGMy name is Mercedes Martinez.  I am from Spain.  I am 27 years old and I am in Tamwood to improve my English to find a better job as an Engineer.

Before coming here, I didn’t know what to expect.  Now I have been living in Toronto for almost 4 months and I want to say that it is a great experience.  Thanks to my teachers, I have improved my English during this time.  Tamwood has given me the opportunity to make many and good friends.  Here you meet people from different countries and it makes you grow.

Having said that I would tell you about Toronto.  Toronto is a big, beautiful and cosmopolitan city.  Canadians are so friendly.  The city gives you a lot of beautiful places like CN Tower, Casa Loma, and Toronto Island.  If you are in the winter in Toronto, you can enjoy ice skating at City Hall.  There are many malls in Toronto if you love shopping.  This city is perfect for spending your money..  Last of all, I hope that everybody has the same opportunity as me to come to Canada and to live this great experience.

Leave a Reply

